Gianna Jessen: Power in weakness

I don’t know why this video is suddenly circulating amongst my facebook friends—it is from 2008. Whatever the reason, I am glad. I hadn’t seen it before, and it is so POWERFUL! Not only am I reminded of the horrors of abortion, but I am challenged by this lady’s approach to life.

Who am I to pout that my body isn’t perfectly fit (that’s pretty much my fault anyway), or that I have minor health issues? Or how can I whine that I don’t have this gift or that gift that will help me shine and be successful in my endeavors to serve God. The truth is I have many advantages, but when will I be humble enough to really let God use my weaknesses to bring the message of His power to a corrupted and confused world?

Thank you Gianna for trusting God and letting Him use your weaknesses. I want to be like you when I grow up.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 (NASB)
9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.
10 Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 thoughts on “Gianna Jessen: Power in weakness”

  1. Thanks for making me aware of this video. It had a powerful effect on me, and it brought Dad to tears. I had no idea there were so many abortion survivors until I saw this – which led me to check out other videos on the same subject. In one of them Gianna talks about her mother showing up unexpectedly after one of her speeches. She didn’t name her mother, but said that the woman was furious and screamed at her in vile anger, even when Gianna tried to tell her that she forgave her. God bless her!

  2. My apologies. Initially, I accidentally posted the first part of this video twice. I have fixed the problem and this post now contains part 1 and part 2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

